Skip to content

Covered-data rankings · sources attached

Who is paid the most, and what do hospital organizations retain?

Separate views cover nonprofit executive compensation, current CEOs of six covered public hospital operators, Washington official administrator compensation, three director lanes, one-year annual surplus, and year-end net assets. These are covered-data views, not a complete national universe, and organization totals are never presented as one hospital building’s figures.

How links work: Person names link only to exact-matched journalism. Dollar amounts link to the official Form 990, SEC filing, or state report used for that amount. Unresolved names remain plain. Article-v4 coverage is 39 of 105 displayed executive/director cards; article research continues without blocking official amount sources.
Audited static publication snapshot — September 20, 2026. This page does not query the live hospital lookup. A record shown here may not yet appear in lookup, and lookup may use a separately maintained snapshot. Executive JSON · Director JSON · Snapshot manifest.

Highest reported executive compensation among covered nonprofit hospital-category filers

Top 25 candidate records among 3,547 EINs with parsed compensation data. Total compensation is not salary or take-home pay. Form 990 data lag real time; inclusion does not prove current employment.

1

Robert I Grossman Md

Ex-Officio, Dean & Ceo

Nyu Langone Hospitals · EIN 133971298 · period ended 2024-08-31

Lown Institute · 2024-09-25 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$15,305,725
Related organizations
$15,305,725
Other
$5,411,686
$36,023,136Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
2

James Skogsbergh

Co-Chief Executive Officer

Advocate Health Inc · EIN 884157429 · period ended 2024-12-31

HealthLeaders · 2019-06-12 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$28,850,544
Related organizations
$0
Other
$2,012,135
$30,862,679Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
3

Steven J Corwin

President & Ceo/Trustee

The New York And Presbyterian Hospital · EIN 133957095 · period ended 2024-12-31

Becker's Hospital Review · 2014-08-18 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$23,299,889
Related organizations
$0
Other
$2,972,087
$26,271,976Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
4

Eugene “Gene” Woods

Chief Executive Officer

Advocate Health Inc · EIN 884157429 · period ended 2024-12-31

North Carolina Health News · 2025-11-28 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$0
Related organizations
$22,870,197
Other
$2,911,078
$25,781,275Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
5

Philip O Ozuah Md Phd

President & Ceo

Montefiore Einstein Inc · EIN 471582973 · period ended 2024-12-31

New York Post · 2020-02-15 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$16,639,270
Related organizations
$0
Other
$50,767
$16,690,037Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
6

Jeffrey R Balser Md Phd

President And Ceo

Vanderbilt University Medical Center · EIN 352528741 · period ended 2025-06-30

Paddock Post · 2018-07-04 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$14,688,567
Related organizations
$0
Other
$1,792,572
$16,481,139Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
7

Javon R Bea

President/Ceo (See Pages 46-47)

Mercy Crystal Lake Hospital · EIN 201673011 · period ended 2025-06-30

Axios · 2017-12-15 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$0
Related organizations
$11,640,824
Other
$4,695,329
$16,336,153Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
8

Jaewon Ryu Md Jd

President, Director

Geisinger System Services · EIN 232164794 · period ended 2024-12-31

Paddock Post · 2025-04-05 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$3,050,634
Related organizations
$5,377,838
Other
$5,867,423
$14,295,895Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
9

Wright L Lassiter III

Chief Executive Officer

Dignity Health · EIN 941196203 · period ended 2025-06-30

IHPA · 2026-02-10 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$14,076,171
Related organizations
$0
Other
$99,148
$14,175,319Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
10

Robert C Garrett

Ceo/Trustee

Hackensack Meridian Health Inc-Subordinates · EIN 010649794 · period ended 2024-12-31

HPAE · 2018-08-23 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$10,828,094
Related organizations
$0
Other
$2,713,496
$13,541,590Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
11

Peter S Fine

Chief Executive Officer

Banner Health · EIN 450233470 · period ended 2024-12-31

Snyder & Wenner · 2024-10-10 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$8,571,171
Related organizations
$0
Other
$4,964,141
$13,535,312Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
12

Thomas A Biga

Trst-Cmmc/Jcmc-Rwjbh Evp

Rwj Barnabas Health Inc - Subordinates · EIN 851296795 · period ended 2024-12-31

Paddock Post · 2025-09-23 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$0
Related organizations
$12,465,942
Other
$955,397
$13,421,339Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
13

Leslie C Davis Upm

President & Ceo

Upmc Group · EIN 208295721 · period ended 2025-06-30

TribLive · 2023-11-10 · verified 2026-09-20. The article reports a different disclosure period from the amount card; use it as reporting context, not as the source of the displayed amount.
Direct
$12,586,076
Related organizations
$0
Other
$737,944
$13,324,020Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
14

Gregory Adams

Chairman & Ceo

Risant Health Inc · EIN 923467590 · period ended 2024-12-31

Lown Institute · 2024-09-25 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$0
Related organizations
$12,789,811
Other
$186,239
$12,976,050Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
15

John Starcher Jr Jd

President & Ceo, Bon Secours Mercy Health

Bon Secours Mercy Health Inc · EIN 521301088 · period ended 2024-12-31

Ohio Capital Journal · 2025-06-18 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$10,780,891
Related organizations
$0
Other
$2,028,142
$12,809,033Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
16

Warner Thomas

President & Ceo, Sh

Sutter Health · EIN 942788907 · period ended 2024-12-31

Minnesota Reformer · 2026-07-15 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$11,323,734
Related organizations
$0
Other
$580,686
$11,904,420Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
17

Philip Incarnati

President And Ceo

Mclaren Health Care Corporation · EIN 382397643 · period ended 2024-09-30

WXYZ Detroit · 2020-04-22 · verified 2026-09-20
Direct
$11,811,455
Related organizations
$0
Other
$48,318
$11,859,773Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
18

Markovich Stephen E Md

Ceo/President/Board - Ohiohlth

Ohiohealth Corporation · EIN 314394942 · period ended 2024-06-30

Columbus Business First · 2026-07-08 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$11,774,798
Related organizations
$0
Other
$81,577
$11,856,375Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
19

Peter Mccanna

Ceo

Baylor Scott & White Holdings · EIN 463130985 · period ended 2024-12-31

D Magazine · 2024-04-10 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$8,915,992
Related organizations
$0
Other
$2,751,490
$11,667,482Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
20

Brian Gragnolati

President & Ceo

Atlantic Health System Inc Group Return · EIN 651301877 · period ended 2024-12-31

Paddock Post · 2019-08-03 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$9,720,812
Related organizations
$0
Other
$1,810,496
$11,531,308Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
21

Shaw Terry D

Dir/President/Ceo

Adventist Health System Sunbelt · EIN 592170012 · period ended 2024-12-31

Paddock Post · 2025-12-08 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$8,529,704
Related organizations
$0
Other
$1,325,687
$9,855,391Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
22

David Holmberg

Ceo, President, & Director

Highmark Health Group · EIN 821406555 · period ended 2024-12-31

TribLive · 2023-11-10 · verified 2026-09-20. The article reports 2022 compensation; use it as reporting context, not as the source of a later displayed amount.
Direct
$9,657,156
Related organizations
$0
Other
$59,224
$9,716,380Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
23

Mihaljevic Md Tomislav

Director, President & Ceo

The Cleveland Clinic Foundation · EIN 340714585 · period ended 2024-12-31

Ohio Capital Journal · 2025-05-30 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$7,650,847
Related organizations
$0
Other
$2,058,305
$9,709,152Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
24

Erik Wexler

President/Ceo

Providence Health & Services - · EIN 510216586 · period ended 2024-12-31

Oregon Nurses Association · 2024-12-13 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$8,590,356
Related organizations
$0
Other
$535,028
$9,125,384Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay
25

Thomas M Priselac

Ceo/Board Member

Cedars-Sinai Health System · EIN 300990905 · period ended 2025-06-30

California Healthline · 2024-04-01 · verified 2026-09-14
Direct
$0
Related organizations
$7,858,909
Other
$1,217,550
$9,076,459Total compensation, not salary or take-home pay

Current CEOs with FY2025 compensation in six covered public operators

Five current leaders have comparable FY2025 SEC totals. These are company-level totals, not local-hospital CEO pay.

Acadia: Debra K. Osteen resumed as current leader on 2026-01-20; no comparable FY2025 Summary Compensation Table amount is shown. Former CEO Christopher Hunter is not ranked as current.
1

Saum Sutaria

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · current leader as of 2026 proxy statement

Healthcare Dive · 2024-11-13 · verified 2026-09-20. This is leadership and policy reporting, not a compensation article.
$43,108,969SEC Summary Compensation Table total; public company, not one hospital
2

Samuel N. Hazen

Chief Executive Officer

HCA Healthcare, Inc. · current leader as of 2026 proxy statement

The Guardian · 2026-08-11 · verified 2026-09-20. Keep the SEC proxy as the source for the card amount; the article is independent reporting context.
$26,456,606SEC Summary Compensation Table total; public company, not one hospital
3

Marc D. Miller

Chief Executive Officer and President

Universal Health Services, Inc. · current leader as of 2026 proxy statement

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.
$16,148,937SEC Summary Compensation Table total; public company, not one hospital
4

Marty Bonick

President and Chief Executive Officer

Ardent Health, Inc. · current leader as of 2026 proxy statement

Investor's Business Daily · 2024-08-27 · verified 2026-09-20. This is business reporting, not a compensation article. The publisher page was indexed with a full relevant extract but rejected direct automated opening.
$6,090,004SEC Summary Compensation Table total; public company, not one hospital
5

Kevin J. Hammons

Chief Executive Officer

Community Health Systems, Inc. · current leader as of 2026 proxy statement

Healthcare Dive · 2024-11-13 · verified 2026-09-20. The article predates his CEO role and is policy-accountability context, not a compensation article.
$4,772,869SEC Summary Compensation Table total; public company, not one hospital

Washington official reported administrator compensation

All 21 exact facility-period matches from 2024 Washington DOH reports. Period-specific totals are not a current-leader ranking, not salary, and not national government coverage. New York City H+H is omitted because no publishable named amount was verified; omission is not zero pay.

1

Ettore Palazzo

Lead administrator

EvergreenHealth Medical Center · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$994,901WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
2

Renee Jensen

Lead administrator

Snoqualmie Valley Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$525,754WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
3

Cutter, Elise J.

Lead administrator

Island Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$470,288WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
4

Julie Petersen

Lead administrator

Kittitas Valley Healthcare · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$451,634WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
5

Glenn, Mike

Lead administrator

Jefferson Healthcare · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$436,972WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
6

Lisa Laplante

Lead administrator

EvergreenHealth Monroe · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$403,437WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
7

Craig Marks

Lead administrator

Prosser Memorial Health · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$400,925WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
8

Matt Forge

Lead administrator

Pullman Regional Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$380,848WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
9

Wolfe, Darryl J.

Lead administrator

Olympic Medical Center · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$348,670WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
10

Aaron Edwards

Lead administrator

Lake Chelan Community Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$323,827WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
11

Diane Blake

Lead administrator

Cascade Medical Center · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$298,276WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
12

Heidi Anderson

Lead administrator

Forks Community Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$291,470WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
13

Shane Mcguire

Lead administrator

Dayton General Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$277,209WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
14

Rosalinda Kibby

Lead administrator

Columbia Basin Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$258,810WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
15

Hughes, Kelly

Lead administrator

Coulee Medical Center · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$257,475WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
16

Matthew Kollman

Lead administrator

Skyline Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$255,400WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
17

John Mcreynolds

Lead administrator

North Valley Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$243,588WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
18

John White

Lead administrator

Mid-Valley Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$232,726WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
19

Jennifer Reed

Lead administrator

Ferry County Memorial Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$211,597WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
20

Connie Agenbroad

Lead administrator

Othello Community Hospital · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$177,938WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary
21

Glenda L Bishop

Lead administrator

Quincy Valley Medical Center · Washington · period ended 2024-12-31

Official Washington DOH facility-period report. This is not a current-leader ranking and not national government coverage.
$167,481WA DOH reported total compensation, not salary

Three separately labeled director views

The v11 public corpus contains 3,493 records: 822 nonprofit operational titles, 2,613 nonprofit governance titles, and 58 SEC nonemployee directors. No director record enters the executive ranking automatically, and affiliated repeats are never summed.

Highest reported totals among nonprofit operational-title candidates

Top 25 of 822 current-public records. Some titles are clinical or functional; amounts are total compensation, not automatically salary.

1

Peter Newcomer

Medical Director

University of Wisconsin Medical · EIN 391824445 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$2,503,046Official reported compensation
2

Christopher Platta

REGIONAL MEDICAL DIRECTOR

ASPIRUS WAUSAU HOSPITAL INC · EIN 391138241 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$2,434,053Official reported compensation
3

Vincent Tam

Medical Director

Cook Children's Physician Network · EIN 752485366 · period ended 2024-09-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$2,248,852Official reported compensation
4

Constantine Gorelick

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

KINGS PHYSICIAN SERVICES PC · EIN 462333282 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$2,141,793Official reported compensation
5

Mevan Wijetunga

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

ALTRU HEALTH SYSTEM · EIN 450310462 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,784,798Official reported compensation
6

Willis Parsons

Medical Director, NCH GI Center

Northwest Community Hospital · EIN 362340313 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,705,388Official reported compensation
7

Dr Julia Haller

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

CITY OF PHILADELPHIA TRUSTEE · EIN 236000204 · period ended 2024-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,573,212Official reported compensation
8

Jonathan Kaye Md

Medical Director

Cook Children's Physician Network · EIN 752485366 · period ended 2024-09-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,516,259Official reported compensation
9

Michael Menninger Md

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

GOOD SAMARITAN HOSPITAL CORVALLIS · EIN 930391573 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,399,705Official reported compensation
10

Steven M Connelly Md

DIRECTOR & EXC MEDICAL DIRECTOR

PARK NICOLLET HEALTH SERVICES · EIN 363465840 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,319,916Official reported compensation
11

Jon Sendach

Central Regional Director

NORTH SHORE UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL · EIN 111562701 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,253,876Official reported compensation
12

George T Grace Md

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

St Agnes Healthcare Inc · EIN 520591657 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,231,904Official reported compensation
13

Brahim Ardolic

Western Regional Director

STATEN ISLAND UNIVERSITY HOSPITAL · EIN 112868878 · period ended 2024-12-31

New York Post · 2025-03-19 · verified 2026-09-20. This is other credible reporting, not criticism of compensation.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,211,964Official reported compensation
14

Jeremy Gardner

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

ALTRU HEALTH SYSTEM · EIN 450310462 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,164,028Official reported compensation
15

Thomas M Walsh

SR. MEDICAL DIRECTOR ORTHO

PARK NICOLLET HEALTH SERVICES · EIN 363465840 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,115,609Official reported compensation
16

Andrew Tsen Md

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

LEGACY EMANUEL HOSPITAL & HEALTH CENTER · EIN 930386823 · period ended 2025-03-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,068,073Official reported compensation
17

Jason A Capo

MEDICAL DIRECTOR ORTHOPEDICS

ALASKA NATIVE TRIBAL HEALTH CONSORTIUM · EIN 920162721 · period ended 2024-09-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,066,272Official reported compensation
18

Matthew Orton Md

Medical Director

Indiana University Health Arnett Inc · EIN 263162145 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,066,165Official reported compensation
19

Arlan H Mintz Md

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

LEGACY EMANUEL HOSPITAL & HEALTH CENTER · EIN 930386823 · period ended 2024-03-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,045,851Official reported compensation
20

Omar Karim Md

DIRECTOR, MEDICAL SPECIALTY

St Agnes Healthcare Inc · EIN 520591657 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,037,791Official reported compensation
21

Esther Kim Md

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

GOOD SAMARITAN HOSPITAL CORVALLIS · EIN 930391573 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$1,005,654Official reported compensation
22

Jonathan H Lee

MEDICAL DIRECTOR, ONCOLOGY

HOLY NAME MEDICAL CENTER INC · EIN 221487322 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$945,014Official reported compensation
23

Dustin Loveland Md

Director and Medical Director

DALLAS PHYSICIAN MEDICAL SERVICES FOR CHILDREN INC · EIN 810584868 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$929,104Official reported compensation
24

Viken Douzdjian Md

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

LEGACY GOOD SAMARITAN HOSPITAL AND · EIN 930386793 · period ended 2024-03-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$922,055Official reported compensation
25

Hema Thakar Md

MEDICAL DIRECTOR

LEGACY GOOD SAMARITAN HOSPITAL AND · EIN 930386793 · period ended 2025-03-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation; a functional title does not prove current employment. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$903,109Official reported compensation

Highest reported totals among nonprofit governance-title candidates

Top 25 of 2,613 current-public records. Each amount is Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; it is not labeled a board fee, and related-organization compensation may reflect another role.

1

Philip O Ozuah Md Phd

TRUSTEE

White Plains Hospital Medical Center · EIN 131740130 · period ended 2024-12-31

New York Post · 2020-02-15 · verified 2026-09-14Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$16,690,037Official reported compensation
2

Joseph J Lhota

TRUSTEE

LONG ISLAND COMMUNITY HOSPITAL AT · EIN 111704595 · period ended 2025-02-28

New York Post · 2024-11-15 · verified 2026-09-20. This is leadership/accountability reporting, not compensation reporting and not the source of either Form 990 amount. The dollar cards must remain linked to their exact filings.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$14,041,099Official reported compensation
3

Erhardt Preitauer

Chair/Director

CareSource Kentucky Co · EIN 464991603 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$12,201,162Official reported compensation
4

Philip Incarnati

BOARD MEMBER

BARBARA ANN KARMANOS CANCER HOSPITAL · EIN 201649466 · period ended 2024-09-30

WXYZ Detroit · 2020-04-22 · verified 2026-09-20Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$11,859,773Official reported compensation
5

Andrew W Brotman Md

TRUSTEE

LONG ISLAND COMMUNITY HOSPITAL AT · EIN 111704595 · period ended 2025-02-28

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$10,959,380Official reported compensation
6

Andrew W Brotman Md

TRUSTEE

BROOKHAVEN HEALTH CARE SERVICES CORP · EIN 112950196 · period ended 2024-08-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$9,717,556Official reported compensation
7

Marc L Boom Md

DIRECTOR

THE METHODIST HOSPITAL FOUNDATION · EIN 760094743 · period ended 2024-12-31

Axios · 2021-06-08 · verified 2026-09-20. This is leadership-accountability reporting, not a compensation article.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$8,338,578Official reported compensation
8

Vicki Match Suna Aia

TRUSTEE

LONG ISLAND COMMUNITY HOSPITAL AT · EIN 111704595 · period ended 2025-02-28

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$7,223,604Official reported compensation
9

Alan Kaplan Md

Chairman of the Board

University of Wisconsin Medical · EIN 391824445 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$6,750,982Official reported compensation
10

Kenneth A Samet

DIRECTOR

THE UNION MEMORIAL HOSPITAL · EIN 520591685 · period ended 2025-06-30

National Nurses United · date not stated · verified 2026-09-14Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$6,562,774Official reported compensation
11

Vicki Match Suna Aia

TRUSTEE

BROOKHAVEN HEALTH CARE SERVICES CORP · EIN 112950196 · period ended 2024-08-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$6,120,684Official reported compensation
12

Joseph Greco Md

TRUSTEE

LONG ISLAND COMMUNITY HOSPITAL AT · EIN 111704595 · period ended 2025-02-28

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$5,612,877Official reported compensation
13

Marty Margetts

DIRECTOR

CHRISTUS HEALTH GULF COAST · EIN 760591592 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$5,398,147Official reported compensation
14

Ken D Haynes

DIRECTOR

FLOYD HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC · EIN 581973570 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$5,358,318Official reported compensation
15

Joseph J Lhota

TRUSTEE

BROOKHAVEN HEALTH CARE SERVICES CORP · EIN 112950196 · period ended 2024-08-31

New York Post · 2024-11-15 · verified 2026-09-20. This is leadership/accountability reporting, not compensation reporting and not the source of either Form 990 amount. The dollar cards must remain linked to their exact filings.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$5,207,256Official reported compensation
16

Robert Hart Md

TRUSTEE

LAFAYETTE GENERAL HEALTH SYSTEM INC · EIN 383646817 · period ended 2024-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$4,738,566Official reported compensation
17

Joseph Greco Md

TRUSTEE

BROOKHAVEN HEALTH CARE SERVICES CORP · EIN 112950196 · period ended 2024-08-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$4,535,125Official reported compensation
18

Alan Levine Bh Presceo

Director, Chair

Takoma Regional Hospital Inc · EIN 510603966 · period ended 2025-06-30

The Wall Street Journal · 2025-10-12 · verified 2026-09-20. This is workforce and leadership reporting, not a compensation article.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$4,135,022Official reported compensation
19

Stanley Marks Md Upc

Board Chair

UPMC GROUP · EIN 208295721 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$4,084,535Official reported compensation
20

A Wesley Burks Md

Director

REX HOSPITAL INC · EIN 561509260 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$3,939,666Official reported compensation
21

Vaughn Starnes Md

Director

KECK MEDICAL CENTER OF USC · EIN 851644866 · period ended 2024-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$3,889,780Official reported compensation
22

Mohan Suntha Md

Director

Shore Health System Inc · EIN 520610538 · period ended 2024-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$3,713,974Official reported compensation
23

Kevin B Mahoney

Trustee

LANCASTER GENERAL HOSPITAL · EIN 231365353 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$3,329,428Official reported compensation
24

Lloyd B Minor Md

Director

LUCILE SALTER PACKARD CHILDREN'S · EIN 770003859 · period ended 2024-08-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$3,172,743Official reported compensation
25

Keith A Kasper

Trustee

LANCASTER GENERAL HOSPITAL · EIN 231365353 · period ended 2025-06-30

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.Form 990 total compensation for a person reported with a governance title; not labeled a board fee. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$3,000,454Official reported compensation

Highest FY2025 SEC nonemployee-director totals in six covered public operators

Top 25 of 58 official company-level records, separate from nonprofit governance disclosures and executives.

1

Stephen H. Rusckowski

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$615,936Official reported compensation
2

J. Robert Kerrey

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$578,065Official reported compensation
3

Wayne T. Smith

Non-employee director

Community Health Systems, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

Axios · 2018-04-05 · verified 2026-09-20. The article concerns Smith's earlier CEO compensation, not the displayed FY2025 nonemployee-director amount. It is reporting context only; the dollar card must link to the SEC director-compensation table.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$575,000Official reported compensation
4

Thomas F. Frist III

Non-employee director

HCA Healthcare, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$449,566Official reported compensation
5

Michael W. Michelson

Non-employee director

HCA Healthcare, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$432,399Official reported compensation
6

Hugh F. Johnston

Non-employee director

HCA Healthcare, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$417,347Official reported compensation
7

Reeve B. Waud

Non-employee director

Acadia Healthcare Company, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$401,970Official reported compensation
8

Tammy Romo

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

Reuters · 2025-01-09 · verified 2026-09-20. This is leadership reporting and is not about the displayed Tenet director-compensation amount. The dollar card must link to Tenet's SEC director-compensation table.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$395,053Official reported compensation
9

Mark Sotir

Non-employee director

Ardent Health, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$394,716Official reported compensation
10

Cecil D. Haney

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$391,053Official reported compensation
11

Richard W. Fisher

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$383,553Official reported compensation
12

Wayne J. Riley, M.D.

Non-employee director

HCA Healthcare, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$376,254Official reported compensation
13

James L. Bierman

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$375,553Official reported compensation
14

Meghan M. Fitzgerald, Drph

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$375,553Official reported compensation
15

Richard J. Mark

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$372,053Official reported compensation
16

Andrea B. Smith

Non-employee director

HCA Healthcare, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$371,515Official reported compensation
17

Nancy-Ann Deparle

Non-employee director

HCA Healthcare, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$371,515Official reported compensation
18

Christopher S. Lynch

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$370,053Official reported compensation
19

Roy Blunt

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$366,053Official reported compensation
20

Robert J. Dennis

Non-employee director

HCA Healthcare, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$363,652Official reported compensation
21

Vineeta Agarwala, M.D., Phd

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$362,053Official reported compensation
22

Nadja Y. West, M.D.

Non-employee director

Tenet Healthcare Corporation · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$360,053Official reported compensation
23

Elliot J. Sussman, M.D.

Non-employee director

Universal Health Services, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$353,417Official reported compensation
24

William R. Frist

Non-employee director

HCA Healthcare, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$352,594Official reported compensation
25

Eileen C. Mcdonnell

Non-employee director

Universal Health Services, Inc. · period ended 2025-12-31

No defensible matched journalism link is attached; the official amount remains source-linked.SEC director-compensation-table total; company-level, not one hospital. Affiliated repeats are represented once and never added together.
$345,917Official reported compensation

Largest annual surplus reported

Revenue minus expenses for one latest filing period. It is not a profit margin unless separately calculated; investment gains, transfers, acquisitions, and one-time activity can materially affect it. One latest filing per EIN is ranked and related filers are not summed.

1

Risant Health Inc

Oakland, CA · EIN 923467590 · period ended 2024-12-31

Large outlier; review the filing for one-time or non-operating activity.
$6,579,539,603Annual surplus
2

Kaiser Foundation Hospitals

Oakland, CA · EIN 941105628 · period ended 2024-12-31

$4,415,343,562Annual surplus
3

Mayo Clinic

Rochester, MN · EIN 416011702 · period ended 2024-12-31

$1,615,638,720Annual surplus
4

Banner Health

Phoenix, AZ · EIN 450233470 · period ended 2024-12-31

$1,526,362,101Annual surplus
5

Adventist Health Systemsunbelt Inc

Altamonte Springs, FL · EIN 591479658 · period ended 2024-12-31

$1,455,090,390Annual surplus
6

Ihc Health Services Inc

Salt Lake City, UT · EIN 942854057 · period ended 2024-12-31

$1,144,436,754Annual surplus
7

Orlando Health Inc

Orlando, FL · EIN 591726273 · period ended 2024-09-30

$1,056,855,921Annual surplus
8

Ohiohealth Corporation

Columbus, OH · EIN 314394942 · period ended 2024-06-30

$953,968,481Annual surplus
9

Memorial Hermann Health System

Houston, TX · EIN 741152597 · period ended 2024-06-30

$859,769,923Annual surplus
10

Sentara Health

Virginia Beach, VA · EIN 521271901 · period ended 2024-12-31

$818,344,599Annual surplus
11

Mass General Brigham Incorporated &

Somerville, MA · EIN 900656139 · period ended 2024-09-30

$770,583,176Annual surplus
12

Baycare Health System Inc

Clearwater, FL · EIN 592796965 · period ended 2024-12-31

$770,212,605Annual surplus
13

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Los Angeles, CA · EIN 951644600 · period ended 2024-06-30

$766,896,088Annual surplus
14

Nyu Langone Hospitals

New York, NY · EIN 133971298 · period ended 2024-08-31

$764,337,634Annual surplus
15

Prisma Health-Upstate

Greenville, SC · EIN 811723202 · period ended 2024-09-30

$749,589,311Annual surplus
16

Indiana University Health Inc

Indianapolis, IN · EIN 351955872 · period ended 2024-12-31

$730,393,548Annual surplus
17

Shriners Hospitals For Children

Tampa, FL · EIN 362193608 · period ended 2024-12-31

$728,805,277Annual surplus
18

Dignity Health

Phoenix, AZ · EIN 941196203 · period ended 2025-06-30

$652,260,554Annual surplus
19

Bjc Health System Group Return

St Louis, MO · EIN 753052953 · period ended 2024-12-31

$630,492,068Annual surplus
20

Texas Health Resources

Arlington, TX · EIN 752702388 · period ended 2024-12-31

$618,991,788Annual surplus

Largest year-end net assets reported

Assets minus liabilities at fiscal year end. This is a balance-sheet measure, not cash sitting on hand, cash reserves, or unrestricted money available to spend. It can include buildings, investments, receivables, and donor-restricted funds.

1

Kaiser Foundation Hospitals

Oakland, CA · EIN 941105628 · period ended 2024-12-31

$52,130,153,539Year-end net assets
2

Mass General Brigham Incorporated &

Somerville, MA · EIN 900656139 · period ended 2024-09-30

$20,121,890,518Year-end net assets
3

Mayo Clinic

Rochester, MN · EIN 416011702 · period ended 2024-12-31

$16,509,435,952Year-end net assets
4

Ihc Health Services Inc

Salt Lake City, UT · EIN 942854057 · period ended 2024-12-31

$16,075,126,129Year-end net assets
5

The New York And Presbyterian Hospital

New York, NY · EIN 133957095 · period ended 2024-12-31

$13,997,717,750Year-end net assets
6

St Jude Children'S Research Hospital

Memphis, TN · EIN 620646012 · period ended 2025-06-30

$12,561,643,463Year-end net assets
7

Shriners Hospitals For Children

Tampa, FL · EIN 362193608 · period ended 2024-12-31

$10,741,850,154Year-end net assets
8

Northwestern Memorial Healthcare Group

Chicago, IL · EIN 364724966 · period ended 2024-08-31

$10,652,324,517Year-end net assets
9

Dignity Health

Phoenix, AZ · EIN 941196203 · period ended 2025-06-30

$10,609,197,638Year-end net assets
10

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

New York, NY · EIN 912154267 · period ended 2024-12-31

$9,997,707,000Year-end net assets
11

Banner Health

Phoenix, AZ · EIN 450233470 · period ended 2024-12-31

$9,941,099,499Year-end net assets
12

Memorial Hermann Health System

Houston, TX · EIN 741152597 · period ended 2024-06-30

$9,120,199,305Year-end net assets
13

Children'S Hospital Medical Center

Cincinnati, OH · EIN 310833936 · period ended 2025-06-30

$9,098,794,045Year-end net assets
14

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Los Angeles, CA · EIN 951644600 · period ended 2024-06-30

$8,921,989,094Year-end net assets
15

The Cleveland Clinic Foundation

Independence, OH · EIN 340714585 · period ended 2024-12-31

$8,783,896,513Year-end net assets
16

Adventist Health Systemsunbelt Inc

Altamonte Springs, FL · EIN 591479658 · period ended 2024-12-31

$8,718,941,676Year-end net assets
17

Mayo Clinic Group Return

Rochester, MN · EIN 383952644 · period ended 2024-12-31

$8,675,937,713Year-end net assets
18

The Methodist Hospital

Houston, TX · EIN 741180155 · period ended 2024-12-31

$8,456,530,640Year-end net assets
19

Indiana University Health Inc

Indianapolis, IN · EIN 351955872 · period ended 2024-12-31

$7,593,170,872Year-end net assets
20

Stanford Health Care

Stanford, CA · EIN 946174066 · period ended 2024-08-31

$7,472,046,131Year-end net assets

Carl Armato · Novant Health system detail

Carl Armato

FY2023: $7,026,721 · FY2024: $8,150,937 · increase $1,124,216 (+16.0%). These totals are reported compensation and benefits including deferred-compensation accrual, not salary or take-home pay. The exact reason for the increase is not publicly disclosed. Display once at the Novant Health system level; repeated related-entity disclosures are never added together.

“the current model today ... it’s broken”
“the costs are absolutely unsustainable”
“we’re spending way too much on healthcare and we can’t afford that”

2015 interview at 15:55. These short excerpts concern U.S. healthcare costs; they are not comments about Armato’s own compensation. Transcript provenance: user-supplied timestamped transcript.

Methods and limits

  • Rankings are scoped to the reviewed datasets above; “highest” means highest among covered, publication-eligible records, not every healthcare organization in the United States.
  • Nonprofit figures come from Form 990. Public-company figures come from SEC filings. The Washington view comes from official state reports. Private-company ownership context does not imply that comparable executive pay is public.
  • Annual surplus and year-end net assets are different measures and neither is attributed to one hospital building unless a source explicitly supports that scope.
  • Names link to journalism only when the identity is exact. Amounts keep their official filing/report source. Journalism may concern another year and is context, not amount provenance.

See methods, sources, and corrections.